main image
Help us save Pekingese by making a donation today!

2016 was another great year for PCF.  Help us make 2017 an even better year!

Volunteers Listed By State

 

Any corrections, additions or changes to this list, please send a message to:

Betty Tilley-Poole
352 465-1628 betty@pleikupekingese.net

PUR= Pekingese Underground Railroad for Transportation Only
Foster: Temporary Housing for Rescued Pekes

National Rescue Coordinator: Dorothy Cooper codoan@aol.com

ALABAMA


ALASKA


ARIZONA

Janice Montgomery (Rescue, Foster, Pur)
Phoenix, AZ-85339


ARKANSAS

Toni Cooley (Rescue, Foster, PUR)
Marion, AR--72364
501-333-4145-c (home)  rnkittymom@yahoo.com

Pat Kellim (Rescue and Foster)
80 Greene 521 Rd.,
Paragould, AR 72450
870-239-4453  870-239-0625  patkellim@liv.com


CALIFORNIA

Ms. Barbara Allen
P.O.Box 676, Berry Creek, CA  95916-0676
530 589 5275 barbaraallen354@gmail.com

Shirley Dumas (Foster and PUR)
Port Hueneme, CA 98401
805-483-0969  Pekein2@aol.com

Mary Mills (
Contact Person Only)
Fresno, CA
559 431 1404  d.mills4105@att.net


COLORADO

Cheri Donan (Rescue, PUR and Short-term Foster)
Durango, CO
970-247-4058  periman_c@fortlewis.edu

Kim Feitosa (PUR)
Superior CO 80027
303 525-0728 KWFeitosa@yahoo.om


CONNECTICUT


FLORIDA

Jeffrey & Dawn Bell
Middleburg FL 32068
904 424-7855 jeffbell528@yahoo.com
904 424 7850 dawnbell31109@gmail.com

Margie Garrett-Lindsey & Eddie Lindsey (Foster & PUR)
Micco FL 32976
954 224-2977 MargieGarrettLindsey@gmail.com

Tracy Lipps (Foster)
Jacksonville, FL-32246
904-235-3817 tlipps3@gmail.com

Sherry McFarland (Rescue, Foster, PUR)
Clearwater, FL
C: 941-730-6320 shermcfar@hotmail.com

Margie Stafford (Foster, Rescue, PUR)
St. Petersburg, FL - 33702
727--520-4565

GEORGIA

Joni Lackey (Foster and PUR when available)
Newman GA 30187
404-532-9946 joni@mellowmushroom.com

Catherine (Katie) Okoro (Foster, Rescue, PUR)
Stone Mountain GA 30083
404 993-1596 cao0@cdc.gov

IDAHO

Marcia Merrill (transpot)
Pocatello, ID 83201
cell:208 241-6452 mpekes@aol.com


ILLINOIS

Julie Danielowski (Rescue, Foster, PUR)
Byron, IL
H: 815-234-4048 Cell: 815-978-7298 julieannd@gmail.com

Joy Dunham (Rescue, Foster, PUR)
2010 Prairie St Aurora, IL 60506
630-800-2678  jodunham100@earthlink.net


INDIANA

Deanna Burton
Porter, IN
219 916-7538  dennaburton@comcast.net

Kari Nickander
Cicero, IN-46034


KANSAS


Stacey Brashears  (Networking Referral, Foster, Rescue, PUR)
Overland Park, KS
913-897-2392  jabrashears@msn.com

KENTUCKY
 

Tiffany Jarvis (Foster or Adopt)
Fairdale, KY-40216118

MARYLAND

Laurie Searles    (Foster, PUR)
Catonsville, MD 21228
518 618 6742 GemsAgain@yahoo.com


MASSACHUSETTS

Ellen Desmarais
(Rescue, Foster, PUR)
Easthampton MA 10127-7914
413-527-9260  cell 413 539-0879 pekelover@charter.net

MICHIGAN

Joan & Bryan Grover (Rescue, Foster, Short PUR)
Leonard, MI 48367
231 557-2248 joangrover34@aol.com

Jim and Diane Hora (Rescue, PUR)
Cadillac
, MI  49601-1905

231 779 3987  jhora@chartermi.net

Sarah Navarro (Foster)
Williamsburg, MI 49690
231 264-5442 snavarro30@charter.net

Paula Rasey
(Rescue, Foster, PUR)
Battle Creek, MI 49017
269 965-2686  Risingstar-risingsun@comcast.net

Patti Yother       Rescue, Foster, Transport
Fairgrove, Mi.  48733
 cell: 989-751-3658 fourpekessake@yahoo.com


MINNESOTA

Heidi Ludwig (Transport, Emergency Rescue)
Mound, MN 55364
612-418-0217  W: 612-273-5838 Hludwig@fairview.com

MISSISSIPPI

MISSOURI

Thaddeus & Jennie Didier
Chester MT 59522
406 460-0035 jsdinmt@gmail.com

MONTANA

Thaddeus & Jennie Didier (Rescue, Foster, PUR)
Lothair, MT 59461
406-460-0035 jsdinmt@gmail.com

NEBRASKA

Rosemary Strasser
Omaha, NE  68124
402-212-9807 (cell) JapChinRose@cox.net

NEVADA

NEW JERSEY

Barbara Aster (Network)
Belvidere, NJ 07823
908 475 5943  asterestates@earthlink.net

Maria Sampson  (Foster, Transport, Referral)
Marlton, NJ  08053 
609 792 3975  puffpeke@aol.com

NEW MEXICO

Penny Galyon ( Foster)
Carlsbad, NM
505-885-1972  pgalyon@carlsbadnm.com


NEW YORK

Nancy Clark (Rescue, Foster, PUR)
Edmeston, NY 13335-0021
607 965-8053 kevnanpekes@aol.com

Linda Fiordiliso  (Referral or Transport)
West Islip, NY  11795
631 243 4534  bulldoglady@verizon.net

Ms. Sandra Hellmann (Rescue, PUR and Foster)
Owego, NY 13827
607-687-2609 

Frank Kusala & Helana Kusala (Rescue, PUR)
Troy, NY-12180
Frank Cell 518-218-5919- snowpeke@aol.com
Helana Cell 518 527-3984 seaciao@yahoo.com

Ms. Patricia Robinson (Home visits, PUR NY)
Westhampton Beach, NY 11978
631-288-2266  retromac@optonline.net
 
Mary C. St.Mary (Foster Rescue PUR)
Lancaster, NY 14086-2813
H: 716-681-2221 Cell: 716-867-7973 mstmary@msn.com

Dorothy Wilson Foster (Foster females only)
Binghamton, NY-13904

NORTH CAROLINA

Marisa Hanley (Rescue, PUR)
Ashville, NC-28803
980--307-3839-C marisa.hanley@gmail.com

Irish Holland  Rescue, Short Term Foster, Pur (Transport)
Charlotte, NC - 28203
704--512-9085-C irish.holland@me.com

DeAnn Ulmer  (Referral & Transport )  
Fullerton, ND  58441-9752
 
701 375 6791 ldulmer@drtel.net


OHIO

Audrey Atherton (Foster. Networking)
Audrianne Kennels, Reg.
Mentor, OH 44060-7117
440-255-2200 Audrianne@oh.rr.com

Cheryl Bates (Network)
Dayton, OH 45410-1239
937 657-2407 cheryl.a.bates@gmail.com

Deb Fabian (Transport - will Foster if dog gets along with cats)
Stubenville, OH  43952
740 424-2288 ANMLLOVR27@yahoo.com

Ms. Jill C. McQueen (Foster occasionally short term, transport)
Canton, OH 4470
H: 330-244-1108 W: 330-458-2161 jcmcqueen@day-ketterer.com

Jerry & Stacy Moore (Rescue (overnight only), PUR
Gahanna OH 43230
614 565-3004 jmoore26@columbus.rr.com

Tina O'Brien (Foster, Transport, Rescue)
Belle Center, OH  43310
419 674-8211
poes4me@yahoo.com


OKLAHOMA

Mona Patterson (Foster)
Del City OK 73115
405 664-7291 crystalleepatterson@yahoo.com

OREGON

Patsy Bertuleit
Grants Pass, OR  97526 
541-479-9268 cell:  541 659 3015  bertuleit@budget.net

Mrs. Joy Thoms (Rescue, PUR and Limited Foster)
Molalla, OR 97038-0121
503-829-6012 joypeke@molalla.net


PENNSYLVANIA

Gwyn Baumgartner (Rescue, PUR)
Allentown, PA  18103-9691  
484 547 4771  gwynspekes@earthlink.net

IRegina Martin (Home Visits)
Hog Heaven Rescue Farm
Cochranton, PA 16314
814 425-1850 hogheaven1@windstream.net

Sue Warren (Rescue, PUR and Foster, Will do home Visits)
Morris PA
570-353-2345  sue4nepekes@yahoo.com

RHODE ISLAND

SOUTH CAROLINA

TENNESSEE

Marge Dorsey (Foster)
Knoxville, TN 37920  
865 577 7221 margedorsey@comcast.net 

Shirley Riddle (PUR and Foster)
Cookville, TN 38501
931-260-8967 work: 931 526-9581 shirleyr@american-way.com

TEXAS

Linda Claridge (Network)
River Oaks TX 76114
817-992-5904 john.claridge@sbcglobal.net

Micah DesMarias
Taylor, TX-76574
512-942-9131-cell micahrn75@yahoo.com 

Kim Feitosa (PUR has family in TX)
Superior CO 80027
303-525-0728 kwfeitosa@yahoo.com

Dr. Gayle Jasinski (Rescue, PUR and Foster)
Hurst, TX 76054
972-741-0496  GMJaz@aol.com

Judy Quan (Rescue)
Rowlett, TX 75089
972-754-2378 quanzoo@comcast.net

Bill & Susan Wright (Rescue, Foster, PUR)
Cypress, TX 77429
281-890-1862  scwright_houston1@comcast.net


UTAH

VERMONT

Kima Kellerman (Rescue, Foster, PUR in VT, NH, E NY)
Addison, VT 05491
802-759-3123 kimakellerman@yahoo.com
www.potomacpekes.org

VIRGINIA

Mary & Michael Jones (Rescue, Foster, PUR)
Roanoke, VA-24018
540-776-3202 alemya@gmail.com

Linda Maxwell (Rescue)
Va Beach, VA 23464
757 424-8486 Haveninhim@aol.com

Staci Ramrakha (PUR)
209 496-4885


WASHINGTON


WASHINGTON D. C.

WISCONSIN  

Kim Goral (Rescue, Foster, Pur)
Green Bay, WI-54313-

Bonnie Wright (Rescue, Networking)
Berlin, WI
920-229-7000 bonnwright@aol.com














If you are interested in becoming a volunteer please contact our rescue chairperson Audrey Atherton

Pictures below are some of the Pekingese that we have rescued over the years.  Their rescue was made possible by your donations.